120th AW members named Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Senior Master Sgt. Eric Peterson
  • 120th Airlift Wing Public Affairs Office
The names of five Airmen who will serve as Airmen of the Year for the 120th Airlift Wing of the Montana Air National Guard were announced in an email sent from 120th AW Commander Col. Lee Smith to wing members Jan. 8, 2017.

Airman of the Year Senior Airman Precious Librojo is a health services management journeyman assigned to the 120th Medical Group.

Staff Sgt. Aaron Duboise is an aircraft structural maintenance craftsman serving with the 120th Maintenance Group and won in the noncommissioned officer category.

Senior Master Sgt. Heather Kelley is the operations and compliance superintendent assigned to the 120th Logistics Readiness Squadron and won in the senior noncommissioned officer category.

The first sergeant category was won by Master Sgt. Melissa Gallagher, who serves as the 120th Security Forces Squadron first sergeant.

The company grade officer of the year was won by 2nd Lt. Bradley Gauvin, who serves as a budget officer with the 120th Comptroller Flight of the 120th Wing Headquarters Squadron.

“Their exceptional performance throughout last year stood out in a very competitive field,” Col. Smith wrote. “Formal recognition, along with our other annual award winners, will be held during the February regularly scheduled drill. Until then, please congratulate them when you see them for a job well done.”