MTANG announces 2015 Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Senior Master Sgt. Eric Peterson
  • 120th Airlift Wing Public Affairs Office
The Command Chief of the Montana Air National Guard announced the names of individuals selected to serve as the 2015 MTANG Outstanding Airmen of the Year.

Chief Master Sgt. Timothy Zumbrun released the information in an email sent to all personnel on behalf of the Commander of the MTANG, Brig. Gen. Bryan Fox, January 8.

The Airmen selected serve as members of the 120th Airlift Wing based at the Great Falls International Airport in Great Falls, Mont., and will be recognized during the 120th AW awards ceremony to be held during the February regularly scheduled drill.

The 2015 MTANG Outstanding Airmen of the Year, the squadrons they serve in and categories they represent follow: Senior Airman Jacqueline Forsyth, 120th Force Support Squadron, Airman category; Staff Sgt. Todd Monroe, 120th Force Support Squadron, noncommissioned officer category; Senior Master Sgt. Billy Shirley, 120th Airlift Wing Inspector General, senior noncommissioned officer category; Master Sgt. Allison Pizzolato, 120th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, first sergeant category; and 1st Lt. Chad Brown, 120th Civil Engineer Squadron, junior officer category.

Zumbrun wrote in his email that the Airmen were selected from a highly qualified and competitive field of nominations.

The MTANG Airmen of the Year packages have been forwarded to compete at the national level.

During the year the honored Airmen will represent the MTANG during various special events and venues.